Departmental Board

Departmental Board

The Departmental Board is lead by the Head of the Department (chairperson) and the Vice Chairperson (Deputy Head of the Department). The board members represent the various categories of personnel: faculty members/researchers and administrative staff. The board also contains student representatives who are elected by the Doctoral Student Council and the Student Body Council.

Departmental Board Members

From January 1st, 2018 through December 31st, 2020.

Leading Members

Head of the Department: Diana Berthén
Deputy Head of the Department: Mara Westling Allodi

Hanna Hau
Helena Hemmingsson
Gabriella Höstfält                                  
Lise Roll Pettersson
Heidi Selenius
Jenny Wilder
Aksel Friberg
Malin Lönnerblad (PhD repr. 2018-07-31)
Emma Magnusson (Student repr. 2018-07-31)

Alternate Members
Liz Adams Lyngbäck
Mina Sedem
Frida Hager
Hampus Bejnö (PhD repr. 2018-07-31)


Contact Information

You can contact the Departmental Board through the Departmental Board Secretary
Eva Lundin,

Bookmark and share Tell a friend


Mailing & billing address
Department of Special Education
Stockholm University
SE-106 91  Stockholm

Visiting address
Frescati Hagväg 10 (Frescati Hage)
Stockholm University, Stockholm
Directions to the Department of Special Education

Stockholm University VAT-no: SE202100306201

Phone: + 46 8 16 20 00 (switchboard Stockholm University)
Fax: + 46 8 12 07 64 20